#GreenArgyle Rund um den Finanzplatz squad aims for ‘anything but a sprint’

    Cannondale-Drapac aims for “anything but a mass sprint” in Frankfurt on Monday. A new addition to the WorldTour calendar and the only German race with the highest-awarded status, Eschborn-Frankfurt ‘Rund um den Finanzplatz’ favours the fastest finishers. Alexander Kristoff has won the last two editions of the one-day German race, and Erik Zabel has the record for the most wins with three victories.

    #GreenArgyle start one man down. Sep Vanmarcke continues to struggle with stomach issues and will sit out the race, opting to focus on recovery. Fielding a squad of classics specialists including Dylan van Baarle, Sebastian Langveld and Tom Van Asbroeck, Cannondale-Drapac has options for nearly every option – except a field sprint.

    “What we want to avoid is a situation where we see Sagan vs. Kristoff vs. Degenkolb vs. Kittel,” said sport director Andreas Klier. “That is not what we want. The circuit includes a climb, and we hope to work with a sprint team that is open to making it hard enough that some of the big sprinters fall away.”

    RESOURCES:

    Visit the official race website.
    Follow the official twitter account.
    Use the official race hashtag – #radklassiker

    Race start: 12PM CET / 4AM MDT
    Broadcast start: 3:15PM (on Eurosport)
    Projected finish: 5PM CET / 9AM MDT

    Cannondale-Drapac for Rund um den Finanzplatz:

    Alberto Bettiol (ITL)
    Paddy Bevin (NZL)
    Sebastian Langelved (NLD)
    Ryan Mullen (IRL)
    Tom Scully (NZL)
    Tom Van Asbroeck (BEL)
    Dylan van Baarle (NLD)