September 1, 2010

Six more riders named to the new Garmin-Cervélo squad

BOULDER, COLORADO (September 1, 2010) — Slipstream Sports today announced six additions to the 2011 roster, marking the remaining Cervélo TestTeam riders to join the newly formed Team Garmin-Cervélo.

Roger Hammond (UK), Heinrich Haussler (Aus), Andreas Klier (Ger), Brett Lancaster (Aus), Daniel Lloyd (UK) and Gabriel Rasch (Nor) will join teammate Thor Hushovd (Nor) in 2011. These seven will be joining Garmin riders including Tyler Farrar, Ryder Hesjedal, Christian Vande Velde, David Zabriskie and Dan Martin.

“Team Garmin-Cervélo’s roster will be strong and versatile,” said Jonathan Vaughters, CEO, Slipstream Sports. “All of these riders bring a lot of experience to what’s already a great team. I’m proud of what we’ve done since 2008, and I’m excited for what we’ll do in 2011.”

The creation of Team Garmin-Cervélo is still under development. More information, including an official team roster, will be released as it becomes available.